No announcement yet.

Why did you chose your CF screen name?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why did you chose your CF screen name?

How did you all come up with your CF screenies?
    I came up with mine from the old saying that creativity is 99% perspiration: 1% inspiration. Graft (slang for work) & creative. I hate it now, sounds really pompous to me, but I guess I'm stuck with it!

I just wondered about the ideas behind other people's screen-names: 'Weazel, HarbingerOTV, MindlessLemming, AerospaceEng, Evo, etc.

Just curious....

Gary
    'cna ne1 plz giv cod'

I chose mine because I forgot this would be my handle, and not just my login name. If I would have thought far enough in advance, I'm sure I'd come up with a really cool name, like, um... erh...
    drums | web

Comment

Mine well I am currently majoring in Aerospace Engineering and I think Aero sounds cool.
      ||||If you are getting paid to do a job, don't ask for help on it!||||

Comment

I chose mine because I play the bass guitar and basscyst is way cooler than bassist. It's not because I fish nor am I a fish with a cyst.

Basscyst
        Last edited by Basscyst; Aug 2, 2005, 08:33 PM.
        Helping to build a bigger box. - Adam Matthews

Comment

Jason Karl Davis
          jasonkarldavis.com

Comment

'Nuff said.
            "The first step to confirming there is a bug in someone else's work is confirming there are no bugs in your own."
            June 30, 2001
            author, ES-Membrane project (Github Pages site)
            author, Verbosio prototype XML Editor
            author, JavaScript Developer's Dictionary
            https://alexvincent.us/blog

Comment

Long way (since you made a point to mention me )

HOL: Human Occupied Landfill
              • 1st ed by Todd Shaughnessy, Daniel Thron, Chris Elliott (1993) Dirt Merchant
              • 2nd ed (1994) White Wolf