Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any one help me

I need some help in java class
    bcoz i'm new in java i know it's easy for many of you but i really need help

how can i write a code to solve this problem

i need code to write this numbers in the same way " but without stars bcoz i couldn't write spaces in this post "
    please help me i need it today
    Last edited by boody2005; Oct 6, 2006, 12:14 AM.

Do you know how to output a string in java?

If yes:
    Just output 5 strings each with the numbers you want, and use space bar to fix how you output looks(java is not like CodingForum and will let you display spaces).
    That's the easy way, and it's guranteed to be working by the end of the day.
    The other way would be using loops, but I recomend you start of without them.

If no:
    I'm sure by now you have made a program that outputs "hello java". Use the same code, and use 5 times the System.out.println(). Change "hello java" as appropiate.

Comment

so how can i make it with loops is it hard

Comment

Depends, did you already get it working without loops?
        A loop is something that will do the same functions over and over again until a condition is met.

for example, to start with, you could do a simple loop:
        Code:
        for(int i=1; i<6; i++){
        System.out.println(i);
        }

/*Output:
        */
        Later on you could modify it to do
        And after that, display the other half
        And at the very end get the triangular shape.
        Try to do the example avobe, and ask questions as needed.
        Last edited by daniel_g; Oct 6, 2006, 01:07 AM.

Comment

I'd be more than happy to help you with this problem but I'm not going to simply do it for you.
          If you can provide your code, then I can point out where you might have gone wrong.

I tackled this problem in two steps.