Can anyone help out there

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can anyone help out there

Hello folks I am new to programming and I was wondering if there is any one out there who can give me some assistance

I am trying to put a combo box viewer from the dynamicdrive.com site and have the following code

The menu drop down box works fine but I can't seem to get the combo message. Can anyone see anything obvious that I am missing or doing as all that is happening is when I paste into the body of the page all I get is all the text. I seem to be missing the linkage part to the menu but hey what do I know. Any help would be appreciated.

<option selected>Forsythe Racing</option>
    <option>Mi-Jack Conquest</option>
    <option>PK Racing</option>
    <option>Herdez Competition</option>
    <option>Team Rahal</option>
    <option>Walker Racing</option>
    <option>RuSPORT</option>
    <option>Newman Haas Racing</option>
    <option>Fittipaldi Racing</option>
    <option>Fernandez Racing</option>
    <option>Dale Coyne Racing</option>
    <option>Rocketsport Racing</option>
    </select>
    <br>

<div id="dropmsg0" class="dropcontent">
    TEAM HIGHLIGHTS • Driver Patrick Carpentier scored his first Champ Car victory with the team at Michigan International Speedway in 2001 • Second-year driver Alex Tagliani closedout the 2001 Champ Car World Series season with back-to-back third place finishes, and had two pole positions in 2001 (three career poles total)at Vancouver and the season finale at California Speedway • Former driver Jacques Villeneuve was the 1994 CART Rookie of the Year • Runner-up in the 1983 Champ Car World Series with rookie driver Teo Fabi TEAM STATS Years: 13 Victories: 23 Poles: 26 </div>
    <div id="dropmsg1" class="dropcontent"> TEAM STATS Years: 0 Victories: 0 Poles: 0 </div>
    <div id="dropmsg2" class="dropcontent"> TEAM STATS Years: 0 Victories: 0 Poles: 0 </div>