Login or Sign Up
Logging in...
Remember me
Log in
Forgot password or user name?
or
Sign Up
Log in with
Search in titles only
Search in JavaScript programming only
Search
Advanced Search
Forum
Groups
Today’s Posts
Calendar
Forum
Client side development
JavaScript programming
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
How to transfer to other page in a showModalDialog window
Collapse
X
Collapse
Posts
Latest Activity
Photos
Search
Page
of
1
Filter
Time
All Time
Today
Last Week
Last Month
Show
All
Discussions only
Photos only
Videos only
Links only
Polls only
Events only
Filtered by:
Clear All
new posts
Previous
template
Next
tvbas
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
32
Share
Tweet
#1
How to transfer to other page in a showModalDialog window
Feb 7, 2004, 04:38 AM
I want to transfer to other page ,because i have some db operate to do ,but showModalDialog window open a new,how should i do?
undefine
swmr
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Feb 2003
Posts:
655
Share
Tweet
#2
Feb 7, 2004, 11:03 AM
Here's one way (if I understand what you're asking):
Caller:
------------------------------------
<html>
<head>
<title>Caller Document</title>
<script type="text/JScript">
function showDialog(dialogLocation){
showModelessDialog(dialogLocation, window);
}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<button onclick="showDialog('dialog-1.html')">ShowDialog 1</button>
</body>
</html>
------------------------------------
====================================
callee #1: (save as "dialog-1.html")
------------------------------------
<html>
<head>
<title>dialog-1</title>
<script type="text/JScript">
function nextDialog(dialogLocation){
dialogArguments.showDialog(dialogLocation);
window.close();
}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<button onclick="nextDialog('dialog-2.html')">ShowDialog 2</button>
</body>
</html>
------------------------------------
====================================
callee #2: (save as "dialog-2.html")
------------------------------------
<html>
<head>
<title>dialog-2</title>
</head>
<body>
This is dialog-2.
</body>
</html>
------------------------------------
hmm
...
?
Comment
Post
Cancel
tvbas
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
32
Share
Tweet
#3
Feb 8, 2004, 12:47 AM
it open two same size windows,not one.
undefine
Comment
Post
Cancel
swmr
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Feb 2003
Posts:
655
Share
Tweet
#4
Feb 8, 2004, 01:02 AM
The first dialog should close itself... is that not happening?
hmm
...
?
Comment
Post
Cancel
tvbas
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
32
Share
Tweet
#5
Feb 8, 2004, 01:36 AM
it close two windows at the same time,if you drag mouse ,you will find two windows .
Attached Files
undefine
Comment
Post
Cancel
swmr
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Feb 2003
Posts:
655
Share
Tweet
#6
Feb 8, 2004, 01:56 AM
Well, it worked for me anyway.
So, it doesn't seem that htmlDialogs were meant to be navigable -- something to do with security, perhaps?
You might try simulating modality with a normal window; I think there's an example in the post-a-javascript forum...
hmm
...
?
Comment
Post
Cancel
glenngv
New to the CF scene
Join Date:
Jun 2002
Posts:
11149
Share
Tweet
#7
Feb 8, 2004, 10:13 PM
That's the behavior of modal dialogs in IE. Links and form submissions are opened in a new window.
Glenn
vBulletin Mods That Rock!
Comment
Post
Cancel
Previous
template
Next
Working...
Yes
No
OK
OK
Cancel
X
Comment