Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter Help with coding assignment! How to stop my if else statement so it only runs once. - CodingForum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help with coding assignment! How to stop my if else statement so it only runs once.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with coding assignment! How to stop my if else statement so it only runs once.

Hello, I need help with how to make my code's if else statement to only run once and I was wondering if I followed all the instructions that were asked for this assignment. Also, i may have some errors or placement issues. I am a beginner javascript user as I never used the program before this. The instructions are below as followed:

Run an if/else statement to see if age is less than 60, then display alerts depending on the result
    Push a third question to the questions array
    Push the corresponding array of answers to the answers array
    Add if and else if statements to the score-checking to increment the score at different levels for each answer: 3 points, 2 points, or 1 point depending on the user’s choice. These should be implemented for all three questions. Try to use a for loop to cycle through all the questions and answers, and consider using the index in the array for the scoring system.
    Add ‘<br>Score: ‘ plus the user’s score to their paragraph (id=’myParagraph’) by using document.getElementById to change the innerHTML
    Add an additional prompt asking the user to calculate the results of a basic math question
    Increment the user’s score by 5 if their answer to the math question is equal to the results of the same math question as an expression: make sure the equation is part of your if statement.

Code:
    <!doctype html>
    <html>
    <head>
    	<title>Quiz</title>
    </head>
    <body>
    		<br id="myScore"> <p id="myParagraph">A paragraph!</p></br>
    </body>
    <script>