Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter Javascript Email Form Verification not working in Firefox - CodingForum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Javascript Email Form Verification not working in Firefox

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Javascript Email Form Verification not working in Firefox

Hello -

I'm a front-end designer trying to get a javascript email verification script (highlighted below in blue) to work properly in IE7, Safari and Firefox.

In my html layout (posted below) I have a call to the javascript. The form works in IE7 and Safari but fails to perform form verification in Firefox.

A weird note, the form verification works if I place the javascript call before the DOCTYPE declaration in the html.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
    Noah

---------

Here is my html code:

Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
    <title>IntelliFlowRx™</title>

<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/intelliflow.css" type="text/css" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/lightbox.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/prototype.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/scriptaculous.js?load=effects,builder"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/lightbox.js"></script>
    [COLOR="RoyalBlue"]<script type="text/javascript" src="js/verifyForm.js"></script>[/COLOR]

<!--#include file="info_form.asp" -->

</head>

<body>

<form class="" name="frmMain" action="info_form.asp" method="post">
                            <input name="txtFName" type="text" value="First Name" class="formBox1" />
                            <input name="txtLName" type="text" value="Last Name" class="formBox2" /><br />