Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Asking for help regarding my newbie webpage

Hey!

I have a simple question regarding solving the last part of my homepage, which is a uni assignment. My task is to design a very simple homepage using only HTML and CSS and I am completely new to coding. For some reason, might be due to a sloppy box model, some things just won't work regarding layout. In the center of the page I want a picture of a dog to float to the left, have the name of the dog under the picture, then have random text float to the right of the picture. Under that, repeat. Under that, centered, a table.

I have almost everything figured out, it's just when I try to float the damn pictures (as well as the text) it just starts being weird. Pictures and text fly all over the place. I suspect it has to do something with how the page is being stretched. Something, somewhere is definitely interfering with something else. I just don't now what. Which may sound stupid but I am completely lost. Maybe how the box is constructed. I don't know. If someone could help me with this I would be so, so happy.

Also (if someone has the time) on another page, I have to create a JQuery image gallery. I have tried with quite a few models but I never fully get it to work to 100%. More like 80/90%. Yes, I have of course adapted the galleries to my page.

Ok, I have got a fiddle for you. https://jsfiddle.net/jap11cbj/Lc7mbe...rjs=PpjJ8iIqzf
    The fiddle named "Mina hundar, hela htmlsidan" (Swedish, please don't be alarmed) is the page made for the pictures, text and table I was talking about. The "center" of the page is inside the divs
    Code:
    <div id="content">
    and
    Code:
    <div id="text2">
    . The images are within
    Code:
    <div id="content">
    and the table is within
    Code:
    <div id="text2">