Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website Review Request

Hello everybody! (first post)

Can you guys take a look at my site and let me know what you think? I am interesting in hearing about the layout, feel, user experience, and please feel free to make suggestions. Don't worry, you won't hurt my feelings.

Link

Thanks in advance,
    Steve

Nice layout, easy to use and intuitive.

Code: Very nice, although you should really use a doctype.
    Create accessible online surveys -::- Koobten.com - compare netbook prices and reviews -::- Affordable, reliable hosting for less than $20 per year
    Zend Certified Engineer

Comment

I'm not quite... "qualified" to review your code, but I have been a graphic artist for quite some time so I'll tell you what I think of your layout, etc.

The top banner is sharp. It has a nice "flow". Or, I guess, nothing seems out of place in other words. The colors are great! I noticed at the bottom you have a orange horizontal line running across the page and I think incorporating the orange in other areas, such as the top, would have a nice effect. I'm taking a guess that you used about ... 3 different seperate images to make the banner's background. Then again, maybe you completely produced it all from ground up. If so, very impressive. None the less, on the banner.

The layout is simple, and easy to follow. Some may say to simple, but for the sites purpose it suits it just fine.

I can't think of too many things to improve upon "visually" except for the orange bar, and possibly making the horizontal navigation under the banner have rollover changes, such as the text color changing. This may provide some more dynamic to the site and help users out in knowing that the bar is the nav. I realize that it is part of your banner as a whole (I do believe) so maybe what you could do is chop the small slice off under the banner and then go from there.