Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter New website! Need Review and Helpful hints! - CodingForum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New website! Need Review and Helpful hints!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New website! Need Review and Helpful hints!

Sup everyone, I'm new to codingforum.net so I just thought I'd say wassup. But anyways I've finished my new interface/layout for my new graphics site but I got the layout all up and running and than....boom...what am I gona do next! So I need some tips, hints, ideas, on what to do with my navigation bar (it just doesn't fit in I don't think) and some help with PHP navigation and scripts! Well contribute whatever info you can! Thanks for you guy's help!

http://www.forcefx.net

I'm using Apple Safari 1.2 and all I see is boxes which look like there suppost to have something in them.
    Geoffrey Sneddon

Comment

Theres no content in there yet Thats what i'm getting feedback for

Comment

preloader takes far too long, get rid of it or atleast have a link to the main page for ppl that are getting bored watching a boring blue line fill the black line

Are people meant to be able to read the text on your buttons or is it a vision test, like at the optitions?

Lighten your main menu text too, it's too dark against your background

And now the code side...

Add a doctype

Join your css together

Add a chartype

Don't mix upper and lowercase tags together

Use css as much as you can, you can do without the nonsense in your body tag easily

Don't use tables for presentation and layouts

Your php isn't working

PHP Code:
        <?php
        if(isset($default))
        include(
        "$default.html");
        else
        include(
        "default.html");
        ?>
        Guess its not enabled

'

Comment

I agree with Nightfire , if you're going to use graphic text(which is another issue) it should be larger - It's pretty small and I can't resize it to see better.