Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Struggling with Search Engine Optimisation

Hi

I've just set up a brand-new website from scratch, and I'm completely clueless about what I need to do in the area of Search-Engine Optimisation.

So far I've created an XML site-map and uploaded it to my page, but I'm at a loss as to what else I should do in order to be recognised by the major search engines.

Any constructive advice would be much appreciated. I'm somewhat new to website development for a public audience, although I've been developing internal systems for the last couple of years.

You either need to tell the search engine that your site exists or wait until it finds the site through links to it from other sites.
    Stephen
    Learn Modern JavaScript - http://javascriptexample.net/
    Helping others to solve their computer problem at http://www.felgall.com/

Don't forget to start your JavaScript code with "use strict"; which makes it easier to find errors in your code.

Comment

simply you need a campaign for SEO. build some links. I mean you should hire a professional SEO

Comment

Originally posted by Cabeceira View Post
        I mean you should hire a professional SEO
        How do you tell the 1% professionals from the 99% scammers?
        Stephen

Don't forget to start your JavaScript code with "use strict"; which makes it easier to find errors in your code.

Comment

Originally posted by felgall View Post
          You either need to tell the search engine that your site exists or wait until it finds the site through links to it from other sites.
          This shows you how little I know about this stuff. How do I tell the search engines of the existence of my site? I'm not linked to other sites, so I would need to be able to tell the search engines.

Comment